Remuneration for Conwy County Borough Council Elected and Co-opted Members 2023-2024

In accordance with the Independent Remuneration Panel for Wales (IRPW) Annual Report, the schedule shows remuneration in relation to Elected and Co-opted Members for the financial year 2023-2024.

- 1. It is important to note that some Elected Members have additional responsibilities and receive a Senior Salary to reflect that situation.
- 2. No member received a Senior Salary on a temporary basis to cover for the family absence of a Senior Salary Office holder for all or part of the financial year 2023-2024.
- 3. No member was suspended for all or part of the financial year 2023-2024.
- 4. Four *Members relinquished part of their salary
- 5. Conwy County Borough Council is also required by the IRPW to publish information about "the amount of any further payments received by any named member nominated to, or appointed by, another relevant authority". The relevant authorities in this instance are the North Wales Fire and Rescue Authority and Snowdonia National Park Authority and the schedule includes the relevant information provided to Conwy County Borough Council by those organisations. (The net salary for the Councillors is not published by these organisations).
- 6. In Wales, the Police and Crime Panel is funded wholly by grant approved by the Home Secretary and no costs fall to local authorities.

Full Name	Position	Basic Salary £	Senior Salary £	Total Salary £	Other Travel Expenses £	Public Transport £	Subsistence and Other Expenses £
Cllr Charlie McCoubrey	Leader	17,600.04	41,799.96	59,400.00	816.75		
Cllr Emily Owen	Deputy Leader / Cabinet Member for Housing, Homelessness and Service Change	17,600.04	23,880.00	41,480.04			
Cllr Penny Andow	Cabinet Member for Integrated Adult and Community Services	17,600.04	18,039.96	35,640.00	361.80		
*Cllr Chris Cater	Cabinet Member for Audit, Policy and Performance	16,400.04	18,039.96	34,440.00			
Cllr Goronwy Edwards	Cabinet Member for Infrastructure, Transport and Facilities	17,600.04	18,039.96	35,640.00	103.50		
Cllr Julie Fallon	Cabinet Member for Education	17,600.04	18,039.96	35,640.00			
Cllr Mike Priestley	Cabinet Member for Finance, Revenue and Benefits until 01/09/2023 / Chair of Economy and Place Overview and Scrutiny Committee from 19/09/2023.	17,600.04	11,807.47	29,407.51			
Cllr Nigel Smith	Chair of Economy and Place Overview and Scrutiny Committee until 05/09/2023 / Cabinet Member for a Sustainble Economy from 06/09/2023	17,600.05	14,061.63	31,661.68	800.55		15.50
Cllr Elizabeth Roberts	Cabinet Member for Children, Families and Safeguarding	17,600.04	18,039.96	35,640.00	2,147.85		
Cllr Geoffrey Stewart	Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood and the Environment	17,600.04	18,039.96	35,640.00			158.40
Cllr Aaron Wynne	Cabinet Member for Culture, Governance and IT	17,600.04	18,039.96	35,640.00			
Cllr Ifor Lloyd	Chair of Council	17,600.04	8,799.96	26,400.00			
Cllr Cheryl Carlisle	Chair of Finance and Resources Overview and Scrutiny Committee	17,600.04	8,799.96	26,400.00	217.80		
Cllr Hannah Fleet	Chair of Education and Skills Overview and Scrutiny Committee	17,600.04	8,799.96	26,400.00			
Cllr Susan Shotter	Chair of Social Care and Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee / Vice- Chair of Council. Did not receive a salary as Vice-Chair of Council	17,600.04	8,799.96	26,400.00			
Cllr Austin Roberts	Chair of Planning Committee from 14/06/2023	17,600.04	7,735.45	25,335.49			
Cllr Alan Hunter	Chair of Planning Committee until 13/06/2023	17,600.04	1,159.13	18,759.17			
Cllr John Roberts	Chair of General and Statutory Licensing Committee	17,600.04	8,728.99	26,329.03		111.40	
*Cllr Harry Saville	Chair of Democratic Services Committee	13,300.00	4,000.04	17,300.04			
Cllr Cathy Augustine	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Carol Beard	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Antony Bertola	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Frank Bradfield	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
*Cllr Christopher Brockley	Member	16,800.00		16,800.00			
Cllr David Carr	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Sam Cotton	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Neil Coverley	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Simon Croft	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Sharon Doleman	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Keith Eeles	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			

Full Name	Position	Basic Salary £	Senior Salary £	Total Salary £	Other Travel Expenses £	Public Transport £	Subsistence and Other Expenses £
Cllr Gwennol Ellis	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04	216.00		
Cllr Louise Emery	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Sian Grady	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Ros Griffiths-Williams	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
*Cllr Mandy Hawkins	Member	16,800.00		16,800.00			
Cllr Chris Hughes	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Gail Jones	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr R. Gareth Jones	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Dave Jones	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Abdul Khan	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04		79.60	104.54
Cllr Trystan Lewis	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Paul Luckock	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04	648.00		
Cllr Anne McCaffrey	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Bernice McLoughlin	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Thomas Montgomery	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Joanne Nuttall	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Angela O'Grady	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Nia Owen	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Stephen Price	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04	298.35		
Cllr Kay Redhead	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Dilwyn Roberts	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04	523.80		
Cllr Michael Smith	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Trevor Stott	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Jacob Williams	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			
Cllr Andrew Wood	Member	17,600.04		17,600.04			

Full Name	Position	Basic Salary £	Senior Salary £	Total Salary £	Other Travel Expenses £	Public Transport £	Subsistence and Other Expenses £
	-Co-	opted Members					
Ian Whyte	Lay Member - Chair of Governance and Audit Committee	938.00		938.00			0.00
Phil Brooks	Lay Member - Governance and Audit Committee	630.00		630.00			0.00
Nigel Rudd	Lay Member - Governance and Audit Committee	630.00		630.00			0.00
David Stephens	Lay Member - Governance and Audit Committee	630.00		630.00	105.30		105.30
Clive Wolfendale	Independent Member - Chair of Standards Committee	670.00		670.00			0.00
Brenda Bignold	Independent Member - Standards Committee	630.00		630.00	12.15		12.15
Gill Murgatroyd	Independent Member - Standards Committee	630.00		630.00	26.10		26.10
Anne Mellor	Independent Member - Standards Committee until 07/09/2023	105.00		105.00	21.60		21.60
Hazel Jones	Independent Member - Standards Committee until 09/07/2023	105.00		105.00			0.00
Maggie Griffiths	Independent Member - Standards Committee from 19/10/2024	105.00		105.00	29.70		29.70
Glyn Roberts	Independent Member - Standards Committee from 19/10/2025	105.00		105.00			0.00
John Rooney	Community Committee Member - Standards Committee	525.00		525.00			0.00
Colette Owen	Education Representative - Education and Skills Overview and Scrutiny Committee	630.00		630.00			0.00
Rossalind Harrison	Education Representative - Education and Skills Overview and Scrutiny Committee	630.00		630.00			0.00
	Conwy County Borough Council Repres	sentatives - North	Nales Fire and Re	scue Authority			
Cllr Carol Beard	Member	2,481.96		2,481.96			
Cllr Sharon Doleman	Member	2,408.66		2,408.66			
Cllr Gareth Jones	Member	2,321.83		2,321.83			
Cllr Chris Hughes	Member	2,481.96		2,481.96			
Cllr Austin Roberts	Member	2,481.96		2,481.96			
	Conwy County Borough Council F	Representatives - E	ryri National Park	Authority			
Cllr Jo Nuttall	Member	4,964.05		4,964.05			
Cllr Ifor Lloyd	Member	4,964.05		4,964.05			
Cllr Dilwyn Roberts	Member	4,964.05		4,964.05	254.94		